2024 3rd International Conference on Applied Mechanics and Advanced Materials(ICAMAM 2024)
Welcome Prof. Shengjun Zhou, Wuhan University, to be the Conference General Chair !

Welcome Prof. Shengjun Zhou, Wuhan University, to be the Conference General Chair !


Shengjun Zhou, Wuhan University, China


Shengjun Zhou received the Ph.D. degree from Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China, in 2011. He is a Professor at Wuhan University. His current research interests lie in the areas of GaN-based LEDs, photonics and semiconductors, nanoimprint lithography and direct laser writing with applications in electronic and photonic devices. He is well known as an industrial technologist. Prior to joining Wuhan University, he was a CTO at Quantum Wafer Inc. from 2011 to 2014, focusing on the development of high brightness GaN-based LEDs. He was a research fellow at University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, from 2014 to 2015. He received many academic awards including the National Youth Talent Support Program, IAAM Scientist Medal, Fellow of IAAM, Fellow of VEBLEO, IOP Publishing Outstanding Reviewer Award, IOP Publishing CHINA TOP CITED PAPER AWARD, distinguished Young Scholar of Hubei province, and Chutian Scholar of Hubei province. He has published more than 92 papers and holds over 36 patents. He is Co-chair of the Organizing Committee for IEEE ICEPT 2016 conference. He served as committee member for many conferences. 

周圣军,武汉大学教授、博士生导师,入选国家级高层次人才(青年),湖北省杰青、楚天学者。长期从事Mini/Micro-LED外延生长与芯片制造技术研究工作,承担国家及省部级课题10余项。在Laser & Photonics Reviews、Nano Energy、Nanoscale、Applied Surface Science、Applied Physics Letters、Optics Express、Optics Letters、Journal of Applied Physics、IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices等期刊发表第一或通讯作者SCI论文92篇,ESI高被引论文5篇,主编学术专著2部(科学出版社和Springer出版社),获授权国家发明专利36件,研究成果被国际著名半导体行业媒体《Semiconductor Today》和《Compound Semiconductor》专栏报道23次。周圣军教授获中国产学研合作创新奖(个人),IAAM Scientist Medal,Fellow of VEBLEO,英国物理学会出版社CHINA TOP CITED PAPER AWARD,英国物理学会出版社'Outstanding Reviewer' Award和第六十届IEEE Electronic Components and Technology Conference 杰出贡献奖。担任第十七届ICEPT国际学术会议组织委员会共同主席,江西省化合物半导体光电器件工程研究中心专家委员会主任和《光子学报》第一届青年编委。